UNT�s College of Visual Arts and Design Scholoarship Ceremony

UNT�s College of Visual Arts and Design held its annual scholarship awards reception this past September 15th. The Fashion Design Program was well represented by these talented students:

Emily Dillard, Senior, awarded The Gene and Jerry Jones Scholarship in Fashion Design
Bre Ferrara, Senior, awarded the The Harry and Anna Bernstein Memorial Scholarship & The
Roger K. Thomason Scholarship in Weaving
Ashley Gilbertson, Junior, awarded The NAMSB Foundation, Inc. Julius Marcus Award for
Excellence in Fashion Design Endowment
Alaysha McClinton, Senior, awarded The Mary Jo Rawlins Scholarship in Fashion Design
Hannah Miller, Senior, awarded The Michael Faircloth Scholarship in Fashion Design
Anabel Moreno, Senior, awarded The Neiman Marcus Scholarship in Fashion Design
Rachele Mubanga, Sophomore, awarded The Jean Andrews Scholarship
Krissi Riewe, MFA candidate, awarded the Joann Elliot Bond Memorial Scholarship

Congratulations to these students on their awards, and thank you to the generous donors for supporting our students.

Pictured, R-L: Ashley Gilbertson, Emily Dillard, Bre Ferrara, Krissi Riewe, Alaysha McClinton, and Anabel Moreno.

Post a Comment